Horse racing's Triple Crown winners

POSTED: 10:36 AM PDT Jun 05, 2014    UPDATED: 09:10 AM PDT Jun 07, 2015 

American Pharoah joined an elite club on June 6, 2015, by achieving the Triple Crown -- the first horse to do so since Affirmed in 1978. Take a look at the 12 horses that have earned the Triple Crown.

American Pharoah June 2015
1 / 13

2015: American Pharoah. Jockey: Victor Espinoza.

There are currently no severe weather alerts.

Local Weather Forecast


Most Popular Stories